| Home | FAQ's | Departments | Success Stories | Community Events |
Fund Distribution | Affiliated Agencies |
| |
| Campaign '99 |

| United Way Announces 1998 Campaign Results | Thank You is not Enough... |

Looking for help running your employee campaign?

| Great Campaign Ideas | United Way and Agency Facts |
Campaign Resources/Publicizing Your Campaign |

United Way logo and other tools
Want to create personalized materials for your United Way campaign? Download these items and use as building blocks for flyers, posters, your corporate Intranet, or any other communications vehicle. All images are in TIF format.


United Way logo (color)
United Way logo (black and white)
Power of U logo
Center for Nonprofit Resources logo
HelpLink logo

Outcome Areas
Young People Succeeding logo
Economic Self Sufficiency logo
Stable Families logo
Healthy People logo
Positive Living for Special Populations logo
Safe and Supportive Neighborhoods logo
Effective Nonprofit Infrastructure logo

Facts and other Graphics

Q&A (Word '95)
Q&A (text only)
United Way trivia (Word '95)
United Way trivia (text only)

Funds distribution in 1998
from 1997 campaign (pie chart)

Suggested Giving Level
Community Support Guide
Leadership Circle


On behalf of the staff at United Way of the Greater Dayton Area we would like to express our sincerest appreciation to the 1998 Campaign Cabinet for their leadership, dedication, and volunteerism. Your commitment to United Way and our community is invaluable. Thank You.

1998 General Campaign Chair

Doug Deck, President & Chief Executive Officer, Good Samaritan Hospital

1998 Campaign Co-Chair
Steve Culter, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 1099 UFCW

1998 Combined Federal Campaign Chair
Robert E. Mulcahy, Deputy Director, Directorate of Requirement, HQ AFMC/DR

Alexis de Tocqueville Society Chair
Dale L. Medford, VP Corp. Finance & Chief Fin. Officer,

Architects & Engineers Division Chair
E. Lynn App, President, Lynn App Architects

Architects & Engineers Division Chair
Don Ray, Tax Manager, Arthur Andersen LLP

Attorneys Division Chair
David Cusak, Attorney, Freund Freeze & Arnold

Attorneys Division Chair
Al Thompson, State & Local Tax Manager, Arthur Andersen LLP

Auto Dealers Group Chair
Frank Zorniger, Chairman, Frank Z Chevrolet

Division Co-Chair
Angela Coleman, Admin. Support, Dayton International Airport

Ruth Richie, Accounting Clerk

Judy Screetch, Admin. Support, City of Dayton Convention Center

Commerce Group
Jim Hilt, Group VP - Private Banking,

Education Division Chair
Doug Roby, Superintendent, West Carrollton Schools

Financial Services Division Co-Chair
Ron Best, Director of H.R. & Operations, CH Dean & Associates Inc.

Financial Services Division Co-Chair
Rick Talda, Attorney, Coolidge Wall Womsley & Lombard

Jerry J. Jackson, Plant Manager, Harrison Thermal Systems

Greene County Campaign Chair
Jerry Pfeifer, Manager - Fairborn Energy Center,

Health Care Organizations Division Chair
Susan Hayes, Mercy Siena Woods

Health Group Chair
Duane L. Erwin, Chief Executive Officer, Franciscan Medical Center

Hospital Division Chair
Debra Moore, Franciscan Medical Center

Insurance Division Co-Chair
Dave Griffin, Brower Insurance, One Citizens Federal Center

Insurance Division Co-Chair
Jerry Miller, Manager, Coopers & Lybrand LLP

LE Recruitment Chair
Patti Stoll, Vice President - Private Client Group, National City Bank

Leadership Division
Judy Lansaw, Group Vice President,

Major Firms Group Chair
Ron Amos, President, Dayton Region,

Montgomery County Govt. Chair
Hugh Quill, Treasurer, Montgomery County Offices

Montgomery County Govt. Co-Chair
Andrew Etchinson, Ombudsman

Montgomery County Govt. Co-Chair
Mike Layne, Chief Deputy

New Business Development
Don Porter, President, Levin Porter Associates

Non-Profit Division Chair
Mike Parks, President & CEO, YMCA Metropolitan Dayton

Pacesetter Chair
Rich Gunza, Executive Director - Medical Delivery Sys., Wright Health Assoc.

Preble County Campaign Chair
Paul Stoffregan, Retired, Weyerhaeuser

Professional Services Group Chair
Rick Stover, Managing Partner, Coopers & Lybrand LLP

Professional Services Group Asst. Chair
Joe Schivone, Directors, Coopers & Lybrand LLP

R. Stephen Harman, Senior Vice President,

Public Service Group Chair
Stephen Hollen, Director, Visiting Nurses Association

CCC Chair
Sandra Lewis, Office Assistant,

CCC Co-Chair
Kathi Krueper, Adult Parole, Word Processing Specialist